Skip to content

I See God

June 7, 2012

After work today, my son and I were driving to the park to practice his batting and catching. On the way, I heard him say from the back seat say, “I see God!”.

“What? Where do you see Him?”

“Up there, Dad! See the sun coming through the clouds?” I looked, and I saw sun beams streaming through the clouds. “That’s how I see God, Dad!”

So during my day, how often do I see God in the every day things I encounter? Do I see him in the rose? In the smile of my beautiful wife? In the song of the birds in my backyard? In the kindness shown by one person to another?

I get so busy living my busy life that I miss seeing God way too often. I needed that reminder from my son this afternoon. Open the eyes of my heart, Lord. I want to see You…

From → Family

One Comment
  1. If we see God ( Holy Person) in everyone, we will all be Happy 🙂

Your thoughts?

