Skip to content

Surrender

January 1, 2012

At Emmanuel Community Church this morning, Jason Haupert shared a good message on surrender from John 14:21…

“Whoever has my commands and obeys them, he is the one who loves me. He who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him and show myself to him.”

Some thoughts that Jason shared that are worth repeating here:

Surrender is always a choice.

Surrender begins with knowledge. It continues with action. Surrender is never surrender until you act. My action will reveal my love to the One commanding me.

My actions done out of love will reveal Christ to me. God will never reveal more truth about Himself to you until I have obeyed what I already know.

So what will I surrender myself to in 2012? What will you surrender to? Or WHO will we surrender to?

From → Spiritual

Leave a Comment

Your thoughts?

