Skip to content
Tags

,

I love my kids, but…

December 27, 2011

It’s Christmas break.  Last week, I was home with my kids (daughter who turns 8 soon and son who is 6 1/2) while my wife was still at work.  I love my kids.  I really do.  We have been working on a project (I’ll tell more about that later).  But today, my kids will spend the day at their daycare playing with their friends while my wife and I have lunch together and then go out and see a movie (a rare moment for us).

So, yes, I love my kids, but I love it when I get a day with my wife…just my wife…we need this.  We need to find more time together…just the 2 of us.  That’s got to make the to-improve list for ’12…

From → Family

Leave a Comment

Your thoughts?

